FREE shipping TODAY on your order over $15!

Mabopane Foundation

Baby Doll

Regular Price
$5.08
Sale Price
$5.08
Regular Price
Sold Out
Unit Price
per 
Format
Condition

Description:

"What a compulsive read! A brilliant first novel that kept me transfixed and entertained until the very last page." -- Tess Gerritsen, New York Times bestselling author You've been held captive in one room. You've been mentally and physically abused every day since you were sixteen years old. Then one night you realize your captor has left the door to your cell unlocked. For the first time in eight years you're free. This is what happens next. . . Escape was just the beginning.

Editorial Reviews

"What a compulsive read! A brilliant first novel that kept me transfixed and entertained until the very last page." ―New York Times bestselling author Tess Gerritsen "A tense survivor story for fans of Chevy Stevens' Still Missing and Chelsea Cain's One Kick."―Booklist "Captur[es] the unique bond shared by identical twins." ―Kirkus "Compelling ... Overton throws in enough twists, turns, and surprises to keep the reader wondering what on earth can happen next." ―Publishers Weekly "You'll read this psychological thriller in one sitting." ―Marie Claire (UK) "Compelling." ―Richmond-Times Dispatch "Moves at breakneck speed." ―Stylist "Riveting." ―Woman's Own "Refreshingly Brisk." ―Irish Independent "A menacing, yet beautifully compassionate read." ―Love Reading

About the Author

Debut author Hollie Overton was raised by her single mother, and Hollie -- an identical twin herself -- draws on her unique childhood experiences for her first novel, Baby Doll. Overton's father was a member of the notorious Overton gang in Austin, Texas, and spent several years in prison for manslaughter. Hollie is a television writer and resides in Los Angeles.

Notice:

  • INVENTORY: Most titles only have 1 copy in stock.
  • CONDITION Books are used unless no condition is noted. Most local author books are new. For our conditioning, we mimic Amazon's standards. You can find a description of our book conditions on our policies paged linked in the menu below.
  • HANDLING time is 1 business day, but we aim to get your order to you as soon as possible.
Every product is unique, just like you. If you're looking for a product that fits the mold of your life, the Baby Doll is for you.

Inventory Last Updated: Mar 01, 2021

Order today, and you'll receive your book between and .